Underachievers – Underfoot (1986, Throbbing Lobster)

How could I resist any record bearing the Throbbing Lobster logo (at a buck no less)?  Let’s see.  This co-ed Boston clique had X written all over ’em (think More Fun in the New World), and as their casually fashioned attire on the front cover might suggest, the Underachievers hardly took themselves too seriously.  Fear not, there’s plenty of substance to go with that style on Underfoot’s ten concise numbers.  You might even catch a sprinkle of the B52s and the Gun Club amidst the aforementioned John Doe and Exene hero worship.  Heck, “Let’s Not Dance” even meanders its way down Pylon’s alley, to terrific effect I might add.  Original copies may still be available here.

01. Underfoot
02. Alamo
03. Short Wave
04. I Don’t Care
05. I’m So Tall
06. You’re Not for Me
07. Underground Again
08. Dead Plants
09. Let’s Not Dance
10. Friend o’ Mine


Articles Origin: Underachievers – Underfoot (1986, Throbbing Lobster)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s