Staring at my goldfish bowl, popping Phenobarbitol.

From 1978, and no doubt some of you have heard this.  It’s the album that turned me onto the band.  One day in the late ’80s I was perusing my Mom’s boyfriends record rack.  Amidst the Poco and Loggins LPs was this rather curious, and comparatively radical anomaly.  I’d been acquainted with the name, but not so much the music.  I inquired.  Her boyfriend explained the record was errantly delivered by Columbia House, and he never bothered to return it.  Without any coaxing or suggesting on my part he handed it off to me.  And the rest is history.

Here

Articles Origin: Staring at my goldfish bowl, popping Phenobarbitol.

Leave a Reply

