Pixies – Gone to Heaven live 12-22-16

Given that this will sell itself, I’ll keep the text brief.  I never subscribed to the notion that the Pixies peaked on their first two albums, Surfer Rosa and Doolittle, urgent and incendiary as they were.  Their final album with the original Francis/Deal/Santiago/Lovering lineup, Trompe le Monde was hardly a slouch, surging from one euphioric blast to another.  This live boot captures the Pixies at the nadir of what was expected to be their final run (an ongoing reunion would commence in 2004).  They hardly shied away from the then-current Trompe… material, and the gig was all the stronger for it (though they really should’ve shoehorned “Planet of Sound” somewhere into the setlist).

01. Rock Music
02. Cecilia Ann
03. Gouge Away
04. Motorway to Roswell
05. Alec Eiffel
06. Velouria
07. Crackity Jones
08. Distance Equals Rate Times Time
09. Manta Ray
10. Mental Dance
11. Lovely Day
12. Subacultcha
13. Letter to Memphis
14. Palace of the Brine
15. Ed is Dead
16. Wave of Multilation
17. Monkey Gone to Heaven
18. Bird Dream of the Olympus Mons

MP3  or  FLAC

Articles Origin: Pixies – Gone to Heaven live 12-22-16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s